Ghost

My best girl Steph has been there through some of the toughest times in my life. She’s a beautiful soul. She’s determined. She writes from the heart. She takes the struggles we face and turns it into inspiring poety. Thank you, my soul sister, for turning what my heart feels into beautiful poerty.

Igniting The Light Within Me

You may be part of my past
But your ghost still lingers,
As do the scars you left behind
Questions left unanswered,
Endless thoughts pondered
As I try to move forward,
The heartache you caused me
Leaves me feeling haunted,
Unable to escape your grasp
But now it’s time for me to let you go
Forgive all your indiscretions,
That you committed against me
Forgiveness is not for my re-entry into your life,
But for me to move on with mine
Although the cracks remain,
I know they’ll heal with time
Slowly the memories of you will burn away,
And your ghostly presence…incinerated

View original post

Leave a Reply

