925528_1500875923477791_463048393_n

On my way home from work I had to stop to admire the scenery. I couldn’t help but to thank mi Diosito. Too often I zoom past these green pastures, vivacious clouds, and laid back cows.  Today, I stopped. I leaned on the hood of my car for a bit, took a deep breath of  clean country air, and felt the Texas summer breeze on my face.  I feel that my life is coming full circle. I find it so refreshing because this has been a period of great growth for me. All aspects of my life were defined these last 6 years. Now, I find myself in the process of getting moved into the classroom I once started in. I find myself beautifully enlightened.  I find myself being surprised, at work,  with beautiful roses from an old love and the only thing I feel is love and forgiveness in my heart instead of the anger I felt for so long.  I find myself in the same place I use to be at, but this time… I am different. I am stronger. I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

