Random Moments of Delight- Let the sun shine

Staying at home isn’t my favorite hobby, so one may say, over the past few days….I’ve flown over the cuckoo’s nest. The lines have blurred with these Texas “winter” days but a moment of pure joy arose from this.

I’ve experienced a lot of anxiety over the course of my life. To be honest with you, most of, if not all,  is unnecessary.  My friends and family might agree that the worst dramatic displays of “my world is ending”  is that which comes from cabin fever.  I know, I know! Why am I complaining, instead I should be in bliss just sitting around eating jello… but, again…staying at home isn’t my favorite hobby. So over the past week, one may say,  I’ve definitely flown over the cuckoo’s nest.

Winter in Texas is almost non existent. I love a good knee high boot, skinny jean, and cute scarf wearing day but…. lets me honest, as soon as there is a single icy particle in the air, San Antonians go insane. In particular, this one, who’s on leave and can’t go anywhere.

So last Thursday, when the sun came out, I sat on the porch sipping on some water and snacking on orange Jello…which is, in my opinion, the best. The sun on my face felt soo good and I took the time to thank God for the beautiful day. It truly was a moment of delight. I felt peace in my heart and a assuring feeling that, I may not be where I want to be…. but at that moment, I was right where Diosito needed me to be….Even the roosters came out to bask in the sun with me.

8230597a976111e39e23126c93c6dca1_8

One thought on “Random Moments of Delight- Let the sun shine

  1. I soooo hear you! Cabin fever is the pits. I’m glad you took some time to do some basking, even if it was just on your porch. Sun is healing, and I tend to forget that, and stay inside when it’s actually gorgeous out! The chicken’s have the right idea! Thank you so much for joining RMoD again this week. It’s wonderful to read your posts. ~Meghan (oh and my favorite flavor jello when I’m under the weather is the lime 😉 )

Leave a Reply

