Random Moments of Delight Challenge

I joined another challenged called Random Moments of Delight.  This is my first entry.

Today I had gallbladder surgery.  My mami came over and made the most delicious Sopa de Vegetales.

IMG_3735[1]

  I drank only the broth but it was soooooo yummy. It is so nice having the people I love over and helping me out of pure love. I felt a lil spoiled. My mami making  soup, my sis cleaning a lil, my nephews watching my favorite Disney movie (The Emperor’s New Groove),

IMG_3733[1]

and my youngest nephew giving me a huggie when he saw me which he never does because Tia smothers him.

IMG_3738[1]

My brother in law came over and everyone sat at my huge table and ate soup and tortillas. Moments like this, despite being in pain, make me feel so blessed. I feel lucky that God has allowed me this beautiful day and also for having a family that shows how much they love each other. We might have our ups and downs, but in the end, we always rally and come together. I am thankful for this Delightful Moment

5 thoughts on “Random Moments of Delight Challenge

  1. Thank you so much Lili for joining Random Moments of Delight! And what a wonderful post. I can feel your love for your family in every word. I hope you are feeling better! It’s always nice to be spoiled by your family isn’t it? (I bet you do the same for them!) So nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

